University of California, Riverside

Institute for the Development of Educational Applications



Participants & Partners


Dr. Theodore Garland, Jr.
Director of IDEA
Professor, Department of Biology
UCR
Phone: 951-827-3524
theodore.garland@ucr.edu
website: http://biology.ucr.edu/people/faculty/Garland.html

Raúl Ayala
Principal, Chemawa Middle School, Riverside, CA
Phone: 951-352-8244
rayala@rusd.k12.ca.us
website: http://www.rusdlink.org/Page/71

Dr. Richard Cardullo
Professor, Department of Biology
UCR
Phone: 951-827-6457
richard.cardullo@ucr.edu
website: http://www.biology.ucr.edu/people/faculty/Cardullo.html

Dr. Monica J. Carson
Professor and Interim Senior Associate Dean
UCR School of Medicine
Phone: 951-827-2584
monica.carson@ucr.edu
website: http://medschool.ucr.edu/faculty_research/faculty_profiles/bio.html?page=carson_monica.html

Gerald C. Claghorn
Ph.D. Candidate in Evolution, Ecology, and Organismal Biology
UCR
geraldclaghorn@gmail.com
website: https://sites.google.com/a/ucr.edu/geraldclaghorn/

Dr. Christopher J. Clark
Assistant Professor, Department of Biology
UCR
Phone: 951-827-3646
cclark@ucr.edu
website: http://www.biology.ucr.edu/people/faculty/Clark.html

Dr. William E. Cooper
Professor Emeritus, Department of Biology
Indiana University-Purdue University
cooperw@ipfw.edu
website: http://users.ipfw.edu/CooperW/

Dr. Mary L. Droser
Professor, Department of Earth Sciences
UCR
Phone: 951-827-3797
mary.droser@ucr.edu
website: http://trilobyte.ucr.edu/

Dr. Daphne J. Fairbairn
Professor, Department of Biology
UCR
Phone: 951-827-4791
daphne.fairbairn@ucr.edu
website: http://www.biology.ucr.edu/people/faculty/Fairbairn.html

Dr. Cheryl Hayashi
Professor, Department of Biology
UCR
Phone: 951-827-4322
cheryl.hayashi@ucr.edu
website: http://www.biology.ucr.edu/people/faculty/Hayashi.html

Dr. John M. Heraty
Professor, Department of Entomology
UCR
Phone: 951-827-6351
john.heraty@ucr.edu
website: http://www.hymenoptera.ucr.edu/

Dr. Timothy E. Higham
Assistant Professor, Department of Biology
UCR
Phone: 951-827-3652
thigham@ucr.edu
website: http://www.biology.ucr.edu/people/faculty/Higham.html

Layla Hiramatsu
Ph.D. Student in Evolution, Ecology, and Organismal Biology
UCR
hilayla@gmail.com
website: https://sites.google.com/a/ucr.edu/layla/

Dr. Raymond B. Huey
Professor, Department of Biology 
University of Washington
hueyrb@u.washington.edu
website: http://faculty.washington.edu/hueyrb/index.php

Dr. Nigel C. Hughes
Professor, Department of Earth Sciences
UCR
Phone: 951-827-3098
nigel.hughes@ucr.edu
website:
http://trilobyte.ucr.edu/

Dr. Bradley C. Hyman
Professor and Chair, Department of Biology
UCR
Phone: 951-827-5911
bradley.hyman@ucr.edu
website: http://www.biology.ucr.edu/people/faculty/Hyman.html

Dr. Scott A. Kelly
Department of Zoology
Ohio Wesleyan University
Phone: 740-368-3882
sakelly@uwo.edu
website: http://zoology.owu.edu/kelly.html

Dr. Juliette Levy
Associate Professor
Department of History
UCR
Phone: 740-368-3882
juliette@ucr.edu
website:  http://juliettelevy.org/ 

Dr. Richard A. Luben
Professor Emeritus UCR School of Medicine & Department of Biology
Phone: 951-827-827-7713
richard.luben@ucr.edu
website: http://medschool.ucr.edu/faculty_research/faculty_profiles/bio.html?page=luben_richard.html

Dale Moore
Principal, Riverside STEM Academy
Phone: 951-788-7308, Extension 42650
dmoore@rusd.k12.ca.us
dmoore@rusdlearns.net
website:
http://www.rusdlink.org/Page/97

Dr. Teri J. Orr
Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Biology
Department of Biology
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA, 01003 USA
tjorr@cns.umass.edu
My website has moved but is still under construction:
http://people.umass.edu/tjorr/

Dr. Christopher E. Oufiero
Assistant Professor, Department of Biological Sciences
Towson University
Phone: 410-704-3743
coufiero@towson.edu
website: www.oufiero.wordpress.com

Dr. Tricia Radojcic
Teacher, Bella Vista Midle School, Murietta, CA
Phone: 951-294-6601, Extension 3307
tradojcic@tvusd.k12.ca.us

Dr. Chandra Reynolds
Professor, Department of Psychology
UCR
Phone: 951-827-2430
chandra.reynolds@ucr.edu
website: https://psych.ucr.edu/faculty/reynolds/index.html

Dr. Enrico L. Rezende
Senior Lecturer in Zoology
University of Roehampton
enrico.rezende@roehampton.ac.uk
website: https://scholar.google.com/citations?user=n_6ZnroAAAAJ&hl=en

Dr. David N. Reznick
Professor, Department of Biology
UCR
Phone: 951-827-5820
david.reznick@ucr.edu
website: http://www.biology.ucr.edu/people/faculty/Reznick.html
Guppy Project website: http://cnas.ucr.edu/guppy/

Dr. Derek Roff
Professor, Department of Biology
UCR
Phone: 951-827-2437
derek.roff@ucr.edu
website: http://www.biology.ucr.edu/people/faculty/Roff.html

Dr. Michael R. Rose
Professor, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
University of California, Irvine
Phone: 949-824-8121
mrrose@uci.edu
website: http://rosemuellergreerlabs.com/

Dr. Wendy Saltzman
Professor, Department of Biology
UCR
Phone: 951-827-6356
saltzman@ucr.edu
website: http://www.biology.ucr.edu/people/faculty/Saltzman.html

Zoe Thompson
Ph.D. Candidate in Neuroscience
UCR
zthom002@ucr.edu
website: http://neuro.ucr.edu/gradstudents.html

Dr. Miyako 'Miya' Warrington
Adjunct Professor
Natural Resources Institute
University of Manitoba
miyako.warrington@umanitoba.ca
website: http://www.animal-acoustics.com/

Dr. Christiane Weirauch
Professor, Department of Entomology
UCR
Phone: 951-827-5707
christiane.weirauch@ucr.edu
website: http://heteroptera.ucr.edu/ 

 

More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Department Information

Institute for the Development of Educational Applications
3371 Spieth Hall

Theodore Garland
Tel: (951) 827-3524
E-mail: tgarland@ucr.edu

Footer